“Engrossing small-town crime thriller. Highly recommended for fans of C.J. Box and Craig Johnson”—Best Thrillers
Black Frog by B.D. Smith

Black Frog (Doug Bateman Mystery Book 2)

by B.D. Smith
4.5 stars – 21 reviews
Everyday Price: $5.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

2019 Maxy Awards “Best Thriller”

“Get in on the ground floor of this engrossing small-town crime thriller. Highly recommended for fans of C.J. Box and Craig Johnson.” –Best Thrillers

Book two of the mystery series featuring Detective Doug Bateman and Investigator Anne Quinn.

When opponents of a planned resort development on Moosehead Lake in northern Maine start turning up dead, Detective Doug Bateman of the Maine State Police is called in. Concurrently, Investigator Anne Quinn with the Piscataquis County Sheriff’s Office is looking into a series of bizarre assaults on women. As the parallel investigations unfold, Bateman and Quinn each find their cases becoming more complex and more disturbing.

The sexual assaults may be part of a larger pattern that has played out across the country, and the axe murders of environmentalists may not be linked to the Moosehead Lake development project. Emma Lange, a reporter renting a room above Greenville’s Black Frog Restaurant on Moosehead Lake makes life difficult for both Bateman and Quinn as they struggle to solve their respective cases while also sorting out their personal relationship.

Leave a Comment

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap