Archive for January, 2019

Five fictional books by our favorite characters on TV… that became real books.

January 18, 2019
By
Five fictional books by our favorite characters on TV… that became real books.

Wish It, Want It, Do It by Brian Griffin Kindle price: 99 cents It basically just refers to the steps necessary for identifying and achieving your dreams and doing so in as effective and expeditious a manner as possible. -Brian Griffin Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling Kindle price: $9.99...

Read more »

BEST PRICE EVER and a BookGorilla Debut! The Woman Warrior: Memoirs of a Girlhood Among Ghosts by Maxine Hong Kingston

January 18, 2019
By
BEST PRICE EVER and a BookGorilla Debut!  The Woman Warrior: Memoirs of a Girlhood Among Ghosts by Maxine Hong Kingston

BEST PRICE EVER and a BookGorilla Debut! The Woman Warrior: Memoirs of a Girlhood Among Ghosts by Maxine Hong Kingston “Triumphant—astonishingly accomplished.” —Time In her award-winning book The Woman Warrior, Maxine Hong Kingston created an entirely new form—an exhilarating blend of autobiography and mythology, of world and self, of hot rage and cool analysis....

Read more »

In a city full of criminals, speakeasies, and dirty cops, Jack must find a way to protect his love’s bar from being discovered and keep them all out of harm’s way.
Jaime W. Powell’s Speaking Easy

January 18, 2019
By
In a city full of criminals, speakeasies, and dirty cops, Jack must find a way to protect his love’s bar from being discovered and keep them all out of harm’s way.Jaime W. Powell’s Speaking Easy

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals! brought to you by: Speaking Easy by Jaime W. Powell 3.8 stars – 4 reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Here’s the set-up: But I chose crime. Because it made me a king, the money was good, and because of her: Doll....

Read more »

An engrossing whodunit for fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich: Connie Chappell’s Deadly Homecoming At Rosemont (Wrenn Grayson Cozy Mystery Book 1)

January 17, 2019
By
An engrossing whodunit for fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich: Connie Chappell’s Deadly Homecoming At Rosemont (Wrenn Grayson Cozy Mystery Book 1)

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont: A Gripping Suspense Novel (Wrenn Grayson Cozy Mystery Book 1) by Connie Chappell 4.1 stars – 47 reviews Kindle Price: FREE! Everyday Price: $3.99 Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Enjoy Connie Chappell Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book! Here’s the set-up: Two crimes are committed the same night....

Read more »

From Amazon’s top 100 bestselling authors comes a 5-star urban fantasy adventure: Feared By Hell by Michael Anderle

January 17, 2019
By
From Amazon’s top 100 bestselling authors comes a 5-star urban fantasy adventure: Feared By Hell by Michael Anderle

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals! brought to you by: Feared By Hell: An Urban Fantasy Action Adventure (The Unbelievable Mr. Brownstone Book 1) by Michael Anderle 4.7 stars – 168 reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Available on Audible Enjoy Michael Anderle Books? Tell us Why and...

Read more »

Her veneer was big city, but her instincts were straight out of the river shack she came from…
A Bullet For Cinderella by John D. MacDonald

January 16, 2019
By
Her veneer was big city, but her instincts were straight out of the river shack she came from…  A Bullet For Cinderella by John D. MacDonald

A Bullet For Cinderella by John D. MacDonald BEST PRICE EVER! I watched her as she toyed with the man, laughing, her tumbled hair like raw blue-black silk, her brown shoulders bare. Eyes deep-set, a girl with a gypsy look. So this was the girl I had risked my life to find. This was...

Read more »

The temptation of easy money will ultimately seal her fate…
The Sex Tourist by Olivia Wild

January 16, 2019
By
The temptation of easy money will ultimately seal her fate…The Sex Tourist by Olivia Wild

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals! brought to you by: The Sex Tourist by Olivia Wild 4.4 stars – 63 reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents Everyday Price: $3.99 Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled See more titles by Olivia Wild Here’s the set-up: When sex worker Lilian...

Read more »

Say what now? Bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon alleges her husband and his assistant poisoned her over a three-year period

January 15, 2019
By
Say what now? Bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon alleges her husband and his assistant poisoned her over a three-year period

According to a newsletter she sent to fans earlier this week, she was allegedly the victim of someone trying to poison her. Now she’s suing her soon to be ex-husband. An 80-page lawsuit brought by a bestselling author contains stunning accusations that her husband and his assistant poisoned her over a three-year period in...

Read more »

Save $10 on the worldwide phenomenon from the bestselling author of The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End
Eye of the Needle: A Novel by Ken Follett

January 15, 2019
By
Save $10 on the worldwide phenomenon from the bestselling author of The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End  Eye of the Needle: A Novel by Ken Follett

Eye of the Needle: A Novel by Ken Follett BEST PRICE EVER and a BookGorilla Debut! His code name was “The Needle.” He was a German aristocrat of extraordinary intelligence—a master spy with a legacy of violence in his blood, and the object of the most desperate manhunt in history. But his fate lay...

Read more »

Free mystery book! Restitution (Crazy Amy Book 3) by bestselling author Rose Edmunds

January 15, 2019
By
Free mystery book! Restitution (Crazy Amy Book 3) by bestselling author Rose Edmunds

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals! brought to you by: Restitution: A page-turning mystery (Crazy Amy Book 3) by Rose Edmunds 4.4 stars – 10 reviews Kindle Price: FREE! Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled See more titles by Rose Edmunds Here’s the set-up: “A fast-moving tapestry of emotionally-driven art that you’ll be begging your friends and family...

Read more »