Amy’s life is picture perfect. Mess with that picture—you’re going to pay…. The Good Mother: A domestic thriller with a shocking twist by Cathryn Grant

The Good Mother: A domestic thriller with a shocking twist

by Cathryn Grant
3.5 stars – 15 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Amy’s life is picture perfect. Mess with that picture – you’re going to pay.

Amy’s life is close to perfect – two lovely daughters, a wonderful husband and she’s queen bee in her circle of soccer moms. She feels content, like she’s finally put some distance between herself and the terrible events of long ago.

The only fly in the ointment is Charlotte, a recent arrival to this affluent suburban community. The shameless way she dresses, the way the men look at her… it’s not right, she’s just not the kind of person they want around here.

Amy spearheads a drive to exclude Charlotte, to make it clear to her that she’s not welcome here. Infuriatingly, Charlotte doesn’t seem to care… And when her daughter joins the soccer team there’s just no getting away from her.

But Amy knows from bitter experience the kind of trouble a woman like Charlotte can bring. And there is no way on earth that her girls are ever going to be exposed to anything like that. The solution is clear – Charlotte has to go. No matter what it takes.

A gripping domestic thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty, T. M. Logan, and Sally Hepworth.

What readers are saying about The Good Mother:

“I really loved this book!! It had so many twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next!” -NetGalley Reviewer

A bit of everything to keep you enthralled…mystery, suspense, murder, catfights and mayhem!” -Once Upon A Time Book Blog

“Full of gossip, snippiness, and their holier than thou attitudes, I didn’t know whether to love or hate these four women. Perhaps a little of each as the story develops into a strong domestic thriller where I suddenly pictured  Good Little Lies.  Laughing and enthralled. Going to make a great TV series for the lucky network who snags it.” -NetGalley Reviewer

“The Good Mother is an intriguing and suspenseful character study, with echoes of Lianne Moriarty and Gillian Flynn.” – Goodreads Reviewer

“The Good Mother is smart and ridiculously suspenseful. A story of family, broken pasts with a meticulously laced plot. The perfect thriller.” -The Coy Caterpillar Reads

“Cathryn Grant has crafted a gripping tale of suburban noir that one can easily picture being played out in one’s own schoolyard. The drama, the angst, the one-upmanship … she just takes it a few steps further, a few shades darker, a few nudges closer to the edge of sanity.” -Jan’s Book Buzz

“This book was so absorbing I finally understand the term ‘unputdownable’.” -NetGalley Reviewer

Leave a Comment

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap