An enjoyable, cozy murder mystery features a likable heroine and is an engrossing whodunit.
Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich will love Connie Chappell’s Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont

October 11, 2018
By

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont: A Gripping Suspense Novel (Wrenn Grayson Cozy Mystery Book 1)

by Connie Chappell
4.1 stars – 41 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Two crimes are committed the same night.

Historian Wrenn Grayson arrives at the Rosemont mansion expecting to receive payment for her services from the mansion’s new owner, Clay Addison.

Priceless Egyptian artifacts were stolen from the history department safe. Wrenn’s longtime love, Eastwood professor Gideon Douglas, heads the department. Only recovery of the artifacts will save his career.

˃˃˃ Life in Havens, Ohio, doesn’t stop for this crime spree. Wrenn works for Mayor K.C. Tallmadge.

He wishes Wrenn would stop searching down clues ahead of the police and pacify temperamental playwright Barton Reed. Barton’s play is just days away from opening in the town’s historic Baxter Theater.

˃˃˃ Amid murder, theft, or curtain calls, Wrenn’s instincts prove sharp.

But it’s her stubborn one-woman approach that places her directly in the killer’s path.

˃˃˃ An enjoyable, cozy murder mystery features a likable heroine and is an engrossing whodunit.

Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich will love Connie Chappell’s gripping murder mystery.

“This is a nonstop suspense thriller with an amazing cast of characters. Very well written especially the detailed descriptions of historical sites.” NETGALLEY ★★★★★

“Wow! Just, Wow! That’s exactly what I thought when I finished reading Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont: A Wrenn Grayson Mystery.” READERS’ FAVORITE ★★★★★

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *