Archive for October, 2018

Roger Owen takes his wife and son on a glitzy, glamorous Las Vegas vacation, and brings along a surprising +1: his mistress!
A.R. Winters is back with another hilarious mystery: Jackpots And Jealousies In Las Vegas

October 31, 2018
By
Roger Owen takes his wife and son on a glitzy, glamorous Las Vegas vacation, and brings along a surprising +1: his mistress! A.R. Winters is back with another hilarious mystery: Jackpots And Jealousies In Las Vegas

Jackpots and Jealousies in Las Vegas: A Humorous Tiffany Black Mystery (Tiffany Black Mysteries Book 14) by A.R. Winters 4.6 stars – 30 reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents Everyday Price: $4.99 FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled See more titles by A.R. Winters Here’s the set-up: A Cupcakes-And-Crime Caper Roger Owen’s...

Read more »

Happy Halloween Readers! What better way to celebrate than with a cozy witch mystery! Fans of Charlaine Harris and Janet Evanovich will love A Charmed Life by Rose Pressey

October 31, 2018
By
Happy Halloween Readers! What better way to celebrate than with a cozy witch mystery! Fans of Charlaine Harris and Janet Evanovich will love A Charmed Life by Rose Pressey

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals! brought to you by: A Charmed Life: A Witch Cozy Mystery (The Halloween LaVeau Series Book 5) by Rose Pressey 4.3 stars – 57 reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents Everyday Price: $4.99 FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Enjoy Rose Pressey Books? Tell us Why and Win...

Read more »

Here’s what’s new on Amazon Prime Video in November, including Thursday Night Football lineup

October 30, 2018
By
Here’s what’s new on Amazon Prime Video in November, including Thursday Night Football lineup

Scott Russell from Paste Magazine looks at the many new movies and TV shows debuting on Amazon in November. November 1 21 (2008) 2001 Maniacs (2005) Alice (2016) Assault on Precinct 13 (2005) Candyman: Day of the Dead (1999) Child’s Play (1988) Christmas with the Kranks (2004) Cruel Intentions (1999) De-Lovely (2004) Desperate Hours...

Read more »

Seventeen-year-old Christine Paolilla had her whole life ahead of her … until she murdered her best friends….
Never See Them Again by M. William Phelps

October 30, 2018
By
Seventeen-year-old Christine Paolilla had her whole life ahead of her … until she murdered her best friends….  Never See Them Again by M. William Phelps

Never See Them Again by M. William Phelps In the summer of 2003, the Houston suburb of Clear Lake, Texas was devastated when four young residents were viciously slain. The two female victims, Tiffany Rowell and Rachael Koloroutis, were just eighteen-years-old—popular and beloved. But when a killer came knocking, it turned out to be...

Read more »

Follow an interstate manhunt for the most rarest of all killers: a female serial.
Huntress Moon by Alexandra Sokoloff

October 30, 2018
By
Follow an interstate manhunt for the most rarest of all killers: a female serial.Huntress Moon by Alexandra Sokoloff

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals! brought to you by: Huntress Moon (The Huntress/FBI Thrillers Book 1) by Alexandra Sokoloff 4.5 stars – 1,425 reviews Kindle Price: $1.99 Everyday Price: $4.99 Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech: Enabled Available on Audible See more titles by Alexandra Sokoloff Here’s the set-up:...

Read more »

Save almost $10 on “a definitive, deeply moving inquiry into the life of the young, imperiled artist”
Anne Frank by Francine Prose

October 29, 2018
By
Save almost $10 on “a definitive, deeply moving inquiry into the life of the young, imperiled artist”  Anne Frank by Francine Prose

Anne Frank by Francine Prose, author of READING LIKE A WRITER & THE BLUE ANGEL Prose praises the young writer Anne Frank’s fresh narrative voice, characterizations, sense of pacing and ear for dialogue and makes a case for a literary genius whose diary was a consciously crafted work of literature rather than the spontaneous...

Read more »

Fans of Jeremy Robinson, James Rollins, and Greig Beck your next great read is here! Awakening: Ancient Purge Book 1 by MC Bass. Will humanity survive the coming apocalypse?

October 29, 2018
By
Fans of Jeremy Robinson, James Rollins, and Greig Beck your next great read is here! Awakening: Ancient Purge Book 1 by MC Bass. Will humanity survive the coming apocalypse?

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals! brought to you by: Awakening: Ancient Purge Book 1 by MC Bass Kindle Price: 99 cents FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Here’s the set-up: An evil Russian billionaire seeking immortality steals an ancient chest lid from a secret society, and unknowingly unleashes hell on earth. His...

Read more »

“A sweet, sensual, and romantic time-travel love story.”—AMAZON REVIEWER. A Dance in Time: Book Four of the Dance Series by Leslie Hachtel

October 28, 2018
By
 “A sweet, sensual, and romantic time-travel love story.”—AMAZON REVIEWER.  A Dance in Time: Book Four of the Dance Series by Leslie Hachtel

A Dance in Time: Book Four of the Dance Series by Leslie Hachtel 4.6 stars – 8 reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled See more titles by Leslie Hachtel Here’s the set-up: Lady Grace imagines escaping her cruel husband and miserable life. A portal into the...

Read more »

The Reanimated Writers bring you this HUGE collection of zombie apocalypse fiction from 13 of today’s hottest zompoc authors, including New York Times and USA Today Best-Sellers! Apocalyptic Beginnings Box Set: A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Filled Box Set!

October 28, 2018
By
The Reanimated Writers bring you this HUGE collection of zombie apocalypse fiction from 13 of today’s hottest zompoc authors, including New York Times and USA Today Best-Sellers! Apocalyptic Beginnings Box Set: A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Filled Box Set!

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals! brought to you by: Apocalyptic Beginnings Box Set: A Post-Apocalyptic Zombie Filled Box Set by M.D. Massey 4.7 stars – 19 reviews Kindle Price: $1.99 Text-to-Speech: Enabled Enjoy M.D. Massey Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book! Here’s the set-up: “I really enjoyed this box set. This box...

Read more »

“A Lovecraftian New Weird caper sure to delight fans of PERDIDO STREET STATION and THE CITY & THE CITY.”—PUBLISHERS WEEKLY. Kraken: A Novel by China Miéville

October 27, 2018
By
 “A Lovecraftian New Weird caper sure to delight fans of PERDIDO STREET STATION and THE CITY & THE CITY.”—PUBLISHERS WEEKLY.  Kraken: A Novel by China Miéville

Kraken: A Novel by China Miéville 3.4 stars – 245 reviews Kindle Price: $1.99 Text-to-Speech: Enabled Available on Audible Enjoy China Miéville Books? Tell us Why and Win a Free Book! Here’s the set-up: BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from China Miéville’s Embassytown. With this outrageous new novel, China Miéville has written one...

Read more »