What if your daughter becomes your enemy?
Fans of Ruth Ware, Clare Mackintosh and C.L. Taylor will love this heart-stopping thriller by bestselling author A.J. Waines: DON’T YOU DARE

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals!

brought to you by:

Don’t You Dare: a heart-stopping psychological thriller

by A J Waines
4.2 stars – 12 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Are you looking for a fast-paced and utterly compelling psychological thriller? Then you’ll love Don’t You Dare by #1 international best-selling author A J Waines.

What if your daughter becomes your enemy?

When barmaid, Rachel, discovers her soon-to-be-married daughter, Beth, pinned down by a stranger in the pub cellar, Rachel lashes out in panic and the intruder ends up dead. In desperation, Rachel convinces Beth they should cover up the crime and go ahead with the planned wedding in one month’s time.

Rachel, however, has her own reasons for not involving the police.

Hiding their dreadful secret is harder than they both imagined and as the big day approaches and the lies multiply, Beth becomes a liability. Rachel looks on in dismay at the hen party when, after too many drinks, Beth declares she’s about to make a special announcement. But before Beth can say a word she disappears…

When two people share a chilling secret can both hold their nerve?

What everyone is saying about Don’t You Dare

“One of the best books in this genre that I’ve read this year. A well deserved 5 stars” Julie B NetGalley reviewer

“I loved every twisty word in this thriller. Absolutely brilliant!” Steven D – Goodreads reviewer

Wow! What a twist! This incredible psychological thriller has a conclusion that truly shocked and surprised me.” Robin Taylor – Goodreads reviewer

“I was hooked from the first page to the last. What a roller coaster ride…found myself holding my breath many times. An awesome book.” Laurie Widermaier, NetGalley Reviewer

“…the pacing was excellent, the twists were insane (in a good way). If ever there was a book worth reading, this was it.” Katherine D, NetGalley Reviewer

“The plot takes many exciting suspenseful twists and turns with a totally shocking ending. I highly recommend this fantastic book to anyone who loves a great thriller” Lee H Goodreads reviewer

See more by this author!

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap