Read the book Amazon reviewers are calling “a combination of Harry Potter and Star Wars!”
Alex Vega And The Oracle Of The Mayans by D.J. Burchell

April 27, 2018
By

Alex Vega and the Oracle of the Mayans (Alex Vega Series Book 1)

by D.J. Burchell
4.8 stars – 42 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A power kept secret for 4,000 years-and a new enemy who learns how to use it!

For fans of The Alchemyst, Michael Vey, and Harry Potter comes an award-winning story of friendship, courage, and a battle for humanity.

In this sci-fi, young adult story, Alex Vega and his family are cast into an adventure of epic proportions when their home is destroyed in the middle of the night and then mysteriously arrive at an underground international organization of guardians who have mastered the incredible energy of the “Zero Point Field” – an energy that can destroy mountains, build pyramids, or protect the earth from a foretold alien attack that could come at any time.

When his parents embark on a dangerous mission to find a mysterious enemy, their son, Alex, is sent to attend the Earth Defense Operations School where he learns all about this secret society that is headed by a 4,000-year-old man called Zeusra, or Z for short.

But the worst is yet to come when Alex finds out that his parents have vanished! Against all the rules, he and his new-found friends plan a daring rescue. But does he know enough about the ‘Zero Point Field’ to save them in time and survive the onslaught of a ruthless new enemy?

“The authors lay down an exceptional foundation of characters and world building…”-Kirkus Reviews

Book Two is scheduled to arrive on Amazon in October 2018.

Email us at AlexVegaSeries@gmail.com and get our Free Newsletter for contests, freebies and more news of Alex!

Visit our website at www.AlexVegaSeries.com for more information on the World of Alex Vega!

Winner of the prestigious Mom’s Choice Gold Medal, The CCQB Gold Medal, and is a finalist in the Wishing Shelf Awards.

Become a fan! Follow D.J. Burchell on BookGorilla

Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com

Try A FREE 30-Day Trial of Amazon Prime!


Copy link
Powered by Social Snap