In the tradition of The Lovely Bones and Room, this debut novel tells a dark story through the eyes of a child….
Pennies From Burger Heaven by Marcy McKay

Pennies from Burger Heaven

by Marcy McKay
4.7 stars – 209 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

2016 USA Best Book Awards Finalist, General Fiction

Eleven-year-old Copper Daniels is homeless and alone. She spends her nights sleeping beneath the cemetery’s Warrior Angel statue for protection, and her days battling the mean streets of Remington, Texas, hell-bent on discovering what happened the night her Mama disappeared. While Copper and her rag-tag group of friends find danger at every corner, two horrors are certain: her Mama’s really missing and someone’s after Copper, too.

In the tradition of The Lovely Bones and Room, Pennies from Burger Heaven tells a dark story through the eyes of a child. With wit and wisdom, Copper Daniels will steal your heart, then break it in two.

AWARDS:

  • Winner – Writers’ League of Texas: Best Mainstream Novel
  • Winner – Frontiers in Writing: Best Mainstream Novel
  • Winner – Frontiers in Writing: Best of Show

“Against the gritty backdrop of an inner-city ghetto rises the unforgettable voice of eleven-year-old Copper ‘Penny’ Daniels, offering poignant and heartbreaking insights into the horrors and trials of homeless life on the streets, finding heaven where you least expect it, and help in those you never thought to ask.” – A.G. Howard, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Splintered Series

“At once disturbing and exhilarating, heartbreaking and heartwarming, Pennies is the story of an undying love between a mother and daughter. It grabs you by the heartstrings from the start and won’t let you go, even after you’ve read the last word.”– Ken Oder, author of The Closing and Old Wounds to the Heart

“Debut novelist McKay infuses Pennies from Burger Heaven with wit, charm and moxie, so much so that the achingly beautifulness of Copper Daniels’ life sneaks up on you. All of this wrapped around a mystery that is fast-paced and rife with tension, with a satisfying series of twists. Can’t wait for the next Burger Heaven novel.” – Pamela Fagan Hutchins, author of the What Doesn’t Kill You romantic mystery series

“[Pennies from Burger Heaven] gave me shivers on the first page…[Marcy McKay’s] writing is beautiful and emotional, without being sappy.” – Frontiers in Writing

“Unputdownable.” – Texas Writers’ League Annual Manuscript Contest

Click here to visit Marcy McKay’s Amazon author page

Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap