Broken by war … Enslaved by a corrupt queen … Imprisoned in a frozen Hell from which no man has ever escaped before…. Rebel Slave by Richard Davis

Rebel Slave (Rebel Slave Saga Book 1)

by Richard Davis
3.9 stars – 49 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Broken by war… Enslaved by a corrupt queen… Imprisoned in a frozen Hell from which no man has ever escaped before…

Charles Raptor is a White Shield, a deadly professional soldier paid by a corrupt regime to fight its forever wars. But after eighteen years of watching good men die for nothing and evil triumph, it’s time to walk away, to seek a life of peace with a new wife in the country of his birth.

But war isn’t finished with Charles Raptor. Falsely convicted of a crime he didn’t commit, torn from his family, sold into slavery to a tribe of man-hating dwarves, Charles is condemned to a life of servitude and humiliation—a fate worse than death that has broken many a man who thought himself strong.

Can Charles pull together a team of criminals and misfits who hate each other almost as much as their halfman captors? Can he lead a daring escape across a thousand miles of frozen wilderness howling with wolves? Can he become the rebel slave that will give birth to a legend?

In the spirit of action-packed adventure tales like The King’s Ranger, the Fatemarked Epic or the Wraithblade SagaRebel Slave is the engrossing first book in a new grimdark epic fantasy series, perfect for fans of AC Cobble, David Estes and Joe Abercrombie.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap