It’s normal to prefer getting a filling at the dentist’s to spending time with your husband, right? Can I Give My Husband Back?: A totally laugh out loud and uplifting page turner by Kristen Bailey

Can I Give My Husband Back?: A totally laugh out loud and uplifting page turner

by Kristen Bailey
4.4 stars – 1,388 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
‘I laughed and laughed my way through this book from start to finish!!… I found it so funny that I rolled from one laugh straight to into another one for most of the book!… I loved this book so much I finished it in a day – I think that tells you everything you need to know!! Fab, fab, fab!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

It’s normal to prefer getting a filling at the dentist’s to spending time with your husband, right?

I thought I was sorted on the life front. I was a heart surgeon with a loving partner and two gorgeous little girls. Except my husband’s version of ‘loving’ is lying, cheating and sleeping his way around London. Which means I definitely deserve a refund.

Unfortunately, moving on isn’t that simple. Just because I know how to operate on a heart doesn’t mean I know how to fix my broken one. Plus, I lost the receipt for him years ago so I’m definitely getting short changed.

But now I’m single, am I ready to mingle? There are a few minor issues:

1) The last time I went on a date double denim was in fashion and my eyebrows were horrendously overplucked.
2) Men wear stupidly skinny jeans now.
3) I don’t know how to use dating apps but at least I don’t have to get changed out of my pyjamas.
4) Sometimes the most promising thing you have in common with a guy is a shared love of prawns.
5) I don’t know whether to open a date with ‘hi’ or ‘hello’ or ‘hey’ and once I ended up saying ‘howdy’.

Everything happens for a reason, they say. There’s plenty more fish in the sea. But what happens when everything falls apart and you haven’t got a clue how to go fishing?

An absolutely hilarious and utterly relatable tale for anyone who has ever survived a nightmare relationship, felt a little lonely or nursed a broken heart with wine and carbs. This feel-good novel will get you back on your feet and genuinely laughing out loud. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap