Summer flowers, warm sunshine, a maypole dance and… is that another murder? Murder at the Fair: An utterly gripping historical murder mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery Book 6) by Verity Bright

Murder at the Fair: An utterly gripping historical murder mystery (A Lady Eleanor Swift Mystery Book 6)

by Verity Bright
4.5 stars – 556 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Summer flowers, warm sunshine, a maypole dance and… is that another murder? A tricky case is afoot for Lady Swift!

Summer, 1921. Lady Eleanor Swift, the best amateur sleuth in the country, is delighted to be in charge of the prize-giving at her village summer fair. But the traditional homemade raft race takes a tragic turn when the local undertaker, Solemn Jon, turns up dead amongst the ducks. Jon was the life of any party and loved by the entire village. Surely this was simply an awful accident?

But when a spiteful obituary is printed in the local paper, Eleanor realises there may be more to Jon’s death than first thought. Despite handsome Detective Seldon giving her strict instructions not to interfere, Eleanor owes it to Jon’s good name to root out the truth. So with her partner in crime, Gladstone the bulldog, Eleanor starts digging for clues…

When another local dies in a riding accident, the police refuse to believe he was murdered. But a second vindictive death notice convinces Eleanor of foul play. Solemn Jon’s assistant, a bullish banker and a majestic marquess make her suspect list, but it isn’t until she finds a dusty old photograph that she knows the true culprit behind both crimes. Then another obituary appears – her own! Can Eleanor nail the killer before she too turns up dead among the ducks?

An utterly compelling and charming cozy mystery! Pure delight for fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey and Lee Strauss.

Readers are loving Murder at the Fair!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘Charming, compulsive and engrossing cosy mystery… Afforded me some much-needed escapism… Comfort reading at its finest… A whimsical, fun and thoroughly entertaining read. Highly recommended.’ Avid Readers Retreat

I have loved every one of Lady Eleanor Swift’s stories and, this latest instalment was just as captivating… I found myself laughing out loud… I cannot recommend it more, you will truly be in for a delightful and compelling cozy mystery read.’ Chic Ideology

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap