William Barrow carries a dark secret. A very dark secret… Immortal Plague (The Judas Chronicles Book 1) by Aiden James

Immortal Plague: A Warriors of Light and Dark Novel (The Judas Chronicles Book 1)

by Aiden James
3.9 stars – 368 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
First in the pulse-pounding, action-packed “Judas Chronicles” series by bestselling author Aiden James.

William Barrow carries a dark secret. A very dark secret.

An archivist for the Smithsonian Institute and also a part-time operative for the CIA, no one would ever suspect the handsome ‘thirty-ish’ William is in fact the most reviled human being to ever walk the earth. His infectious warmth and sense of humor make such an assertion especially hard to believe.

But long ago, William Barrow had another name…one that is synonymous with shame and betrayal: Judas Iscariot.

Forced to walk the earth as a cursed immortal, William/Judas is on a quest to reclaim the thirty silver shekels paid to him in exchange for Jesus Christ. Twenty-one coins have now been recovered—thanks in large part to the help from his latest son, the esteemed Georgetown University history professor, Alistair Barrow.

Ever hopeful the complete coin collection will buy him a full pardon from God and end his banishment from heaven, William plans a visit to a remote village deep within Iran’s Alborz Mountains to retrieve ‘silver coin number twenty-two’. But the CIA has a different objective for this trip, one that pits both father and son against an unscrupulous Russian billionaire searching for something else that’s just as precious within the ancient mountains of Iran… something that threatens peace in the modern world if William and Alistair fail to reach it first.

This compelling, exciting, and at times heart-breaking supernatural adventure with nearly 500 combined 5-star reviews on Amazon and Goodreads by bestselling author Aiden James, begins the epic “Judas Chronicles” saga, a series that’s been downloaded over 400,000 times!

Immortal Plague is the first of eight Judas Chronicles supernatural adventures with more to come in 2019 and beyond. If you enjoy fast-paced supernatural stores that are big on action and heart, then The Judas Chronicles are for you!

Wow! It’s an Emotional Roller Coaster Ride! Great Book, Exciting Adventure!
I started reading this story with no intention of liking Judas, the man that is believed to have betrayed Jesus, and I wanted insight into what could have caused him to do such a dreadful thing. I found myself rooting for him to find the missing “blood money–coins,” to redeem his life and pay his penance for his sins…. A great story, full of great characters, humor, love, friendship, and it was well worth the time it took to read it. I look forward to the other books in this series. ~ 5-star Amazon review

Makes you think!
This author is amazing! Who would have thought of Judas as a fantasy character? I hesitated as I am Christian and couldn’t believe this could be good. Aiden James is NOT disrespectful to biblical truth, he just sees it in a whole different point of view. I loved these books, not finished with them all yet, but will buy them all. Don’t hesitate because you are Christian; if you love fantasy, this will really intrigue you.

Judas Iscariot, love him or hate him….
After several thousand years on earth, anyone would be a little warped, right?
Doomed to immortality because of his betrayal of Christ, Judas Iscariot (now called William Barrow) must collect the thirty pieces of silver he was given by the Romans. But each coin has caused mayhem throughout the centuries, and the worse the history of the coin, the harder it’s retrieval.
Immortal Plague is the beginning of this amazing series. It’s hard to put one down without immediately purchasing the next one. Each is written as a journal of sorts, I like the style. These books will take you all over the world and each story grips as much as the previous.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap