2364. A terrified girl flees a brutal slumlord…
If you love Neuromancer, Altered Carbon or Snow Crash you’ll love Soul Jacker by Michael John Grist

April 10, 2019
By

Soul Jacker: A Science Fiction Thriller (Soul Jacker Book 1)

by Michael John Grist
4.7 stars – 5 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“MJG proves that cyberpunk is alive and kicking.” Michael Marshall Smith, bestselling author of ‘Only Forward’.
“Superb – a Fantastic Voyage into the soul.” Pat Mills, creator of 2000AD featuring Judge Dredd.

2364. A terrified girl flees a brutal slumlord…

It’s been a long time since Ritry risked his sanity on a deep-brain Soul-jack. Once renowned for hacking the most lethal minds, now he peddles cheap memory implants on the neon-lit slums of the Arctic Circle – staying out of trouble, mostly.

Then a terrified girl bolts into his jack-site, seeking a unique brain-hack to escape Don Zachary, the vicious slumlord. Ritry’s no hero, but he won’t stand by while another innocent dies.

Yet the Don does not forgive. Hounded from the slums, Ritry flees into the forgotten ruins of the old world, only to find a far crueler predator lying in wait, one with a dark taste for living Souls – plunging Ritry into one last desperate jack with the Souls of all humanity on the line…

If you love Neuromancer, Altered Carbon or Snow Crash you’ll love this book.

“With head-turning ideas and tight prose, MJG proves that cyberpunk is alive and kicking – and going fascinating new places.”- Michael Marshall Smith, bestselling SF author of ‘Only Forward’ and ‘One of Us’.

“Mind-bending cyberpunk. Immerse yourself in MJG’s post-apocalyptic arctic landscape where jacking into people’s minds is thrilling–and deadly. An incredible start to a new series. I want more Ritry!”- Cameron Coral, author of ‘Altered’.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com

Try A FREE 30-Day Trial of Amazon Prime!