The new cold war is about to heat up…
A must read for fans of Cussler, Rollins, A.G. Riddle, Dan Brown: Red Mist by Simon Rosser
Save 80% today – Free with Kindle Unlimited

December 5, 2017
By

Red Mist: Fast Paced Espionage Thriller

by Simon Rosser
4.0 stars – 5 reviews
Everyday Price: $4.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
A Mysterious Encounter…
A Chase Across Continents…
A Potential Global Conflict…
The new cold war is about to heat up…London lawyer Jack West has a great job and is married with a beautiful daughter; but his personal life isn’t great, and it’s about to get a whole lot worse…

Mysterious Encounter

When a beautiful woman, who calls herself Amber, takes a keen interest in Jack over lunch in his local wine bar, Jack does his best to resist her advances. But when she pleads with him to walk her home after two sinister looking men enter the bar, he agrees.This was Jack’s first mistake. His second is entering her apartment.

Ten minutes later, Jack feels himself slipping out of control, but a heavy pounding on Amber’s apartment door brings him back to his senses. Five seconds later Amber has been shot and is dying in Jack’s arms, assassinated by the men from the bar, now trying to enter her apartment. Amber’s last words to Jack are; “Run…Take my bag…and run!”

A chase from London to Morocco

With only seconds to think, Jack grabs Amber’s bag and flees for the fire escape, dodging a hail of bullets in the process. He is chased across London by the two men, but who are the crazed assassins and what do they want? With only the contents of Amber’s handbag in his possession, Jack sets about trying to piece together the mystery. Trying to keep the entire incident secret from his wife, he calls Laila, a Moroccan contact from Amber’s diary and arranges to meet her. They soon discover that the men hunting Jack are Russians. But what are they after? And can Jack solve the unfolding mystery before he’s implicated in Amber’s murder?

Russian Conspiracy

Things go from bad to worse for Jack and Laila, and the only clue they have leads them over to Casablanca, in Morocco, but what they discover there only deepens the conspiracy surrounding Amber’s death and her link with the Russian assassins. With the Russian President flying over to the UK for a prisoner swap, and an international crisis brewing, Jack and Laila return to the UK to try and solve the mystery, only to find themselves in a race against time to prevent total global disaster in this fast paced adventure thriller.

Red Mist is a fast-paced spy novel with plenty of action, adventure, mystery and terrorist plots

See more by this author!

Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *