Prime Video Spotlight: Doctor Who

If you’re an Amazon Prime member it’s a great time for a Doctor Who binge watch, because right now the first eight seasons of the TV show + four special collections are available to stream in the Amazon Prime Video catalog.

Dr. Who – The Time of the Doctor (4.5/5 stars)

Featuring the 2013 Christmas Special, start by welcoming the newest Doctor revealed in “Doctor Who Live: The Next Doctor”. Say a fond “Farewell to Matt Smith” and watch as The Doctor sacrifices everything to save a town called Christmas from the his greatest enemies in “The Time of the Doctor”.


Doctor Who: The David Tennant Specials (5/5 stars)

In season four award-winning actor Catherine Tate returns as the Doctor’s new companion, reprising her role as Donna Noble from the 2006 Christmas special The Runaway Bride.

They travel back to Pompeii in AD 79, investigate a series of grisly murders with the help of Agatha Christie, and journey to the home world of the sinister Ood.

Series Four also sees the return of the Doctor’s previous companions – the vivacious Rose Tyler and the feisty Martha Jones.


Doctor Who: The 50th Anniversary Collection (4.5/5 stars)

Join the celebration of the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who with this definitive collection of interviews, behind the scenes clips and special events. Includes:

1. Doctor Who At the Proms 2010

2. Revisited: Paul McGann, The Eighth Doctor

3. Revisited: Christopher Eccleston, The Ninth Doctor

4. Revisited: David Tennant, The Tenth Doctor

5. Revisited: Tales from the TARDIS

6. Doctor Who Explained

7. An Adventure in Space & Time

8. The Day of the Doctor

9. Revisited: Matt Smith, The Eleventh Doctor

101. Doctor Who The Last Day Mini Episode

102. The Night of the Doctor Mini Episode


Doctor Who: The Christmas Specials (4.5/5 stars)


1. Doctor Who: A Christmas Carol

2. The Doctor, The Widow and The Wardrobe

3. The Snowmen

Bonus: The Great Detective (Prequel to The Snowmen)

Bonus: Vastra Investigates (Second Prequel to The Snowmen)

Bonus: Prequel to The Doctor, The Widow and The Wardrobe


Doctor Who: Seasons 1 – 8 (4.5/5 stars)

Beginning with Christopher Eccleston as the ninth Doctor and ending with Peter Capaldi as the twelfth, here are seasons 1-8 of the Doctor Who reboot.

Each season includes 13 or more full Doctor Who episodes, and beginning with season five each season also includes special bonus features like interviews and behind the scenes featurettes.

Note that season seven is broken out into two separate listings on Amazon: 701 and 702.


* * *

Tech Tip of the Week: Facebook App Drains Phone Battery Even When Not In Use

* * *


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • More Networks
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap