99 Cents Mystery Alert! Murder on Potrero Hill (Peyton Brooks’ Series Book 1) by M.L. Hamilton

Murder on Potrero Hill (Peyton Brooks’ Series Book 1) by M.L. Hamilton 4.1 stars – 89 Reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the set-up: Peyton knows the first suspect is always the husband, but Jake Ryder isn’t acting like a typical suspect. Jake truly … Read more

Today’s Audible Daily Deal is Edgar Allan Poe’s The Tell-Tale Heart and Other Stories, for 99 Cents!

Whether you’re an Audible member or not, you can get today’s Audible Daily Deal for just 99 cents! Be sure to get it by 11:59pm PST today (1/2/15) though, because this is a one-day-only deal. Edgar Allan Poe’s The Tell-Tale Heart and Other Stories (4.5/5 stars [rating from the Audible site], 99 cents TODAY ONLY) … Read more

A great love story and hot, sexy cowboys… what more could you ask for?
Reining Men (The Boot Knockers Ranch Book 3) by Em Petrova

Reining Men (The Boot Knockers Ranch Book 3) by Em Petrova 4.6 stars – 5 Reviews Kindle Price: $3.44 Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the set-up: There’s no escaping ranch policy—anything to please a lady… The Boot Knockers Ranch, Book 3 The Boot Knockers Ranch caters to women … Read more

Fans of Jodi Picoult and Nicholas Sparks will love Space In The Heart by Rodney Walther – Now 99 cents!
*Plus, Kindle Daily Deals For January 2**

“Sweetly uplifting.” —Publishers Weekly Space in the Heart by Rodney Walther 4.6 stars – 34 Reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents On Sale! Kindle Countdown Deal! Or FREE with – Learn More Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the set-up: From the award-winning author of the bestselling novel Broken Laces… … Read more

Kids on Fire: The Chronicles of Kazam, For Tweens & Up

The bestselling and very highly rated The Chronicles of Kazam series blends fantasy, magic, adventure and laughs into a potent brew for readers aged 10 and up. School Library Journal says: “…Fforde keeps the puns and humor flowing, and populates the tale (Harcourt, 2012) with outrageous individuals and fantastic creatures. The plot is engaging, and … Read more

The Lazy Person’s Guide To New Year’s Resolutions

We here at KF on KND know that today of all days, you’re already being bombarded on all sides by self-help articles, books and programs intended to jump-start your New Year’s resolutions. So we’re going in a different direction! Here are some books for those of us who have New Year’s resolutions, but aren’t looking … Read more