Archive for June, 2016

Sci-Fi Fantasy BargainAlert: Hitchhiker’s Guide to The Galaxy Box Set

June 30, 2016
By
Sci-Fi Fantasy BargainAlert: Hitchhiker’s Guide to The Galaxy Box Set

It’s a great day for fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy, British wit and all things silly! Currently (as of 6/30/16), you can get all five of Douglas Adams’ zany Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy novels in a single Kindle box set for just $13.99! You’d pay $39.95 if you bought them individually, so this...

Read more »

Kids on Fire: Prime Video Animation Spotlight

June 30, 2016
By
Kids on Fire: Prime Video Animation Spotlight

The next time one of the kids moans, “I’M BORED!” start one of these excellent, award-winning animated films featuring celebrity voice talent from today’s Prime Video Animation Spotlight. All are rated 5/5 stars and all are currently (as of 6/30/16) included in the Prime Video catalog. Song of the Sea (PG, 5/5 stars) Saoirse...

Read more »

BookGorilla Email Alert for 6/30/16

June 30, 2016
By
BookGorilla Email Alert for 6/30/16

Time once again to take a look inside today’s BookGorilla free and bargain bestseller ebook alert.     Bestsellers, freebies and bargain books galore by authors you love, including Rebecca Wells, Sherman Alexie, Carol Higgins Clark, Rainbow Rowell, Laila Ibrahim, Marge Piercy, Debbie Macomber, Colleen Coble, Lisa Jackson, Susan Wiggs, Nora Roberts, Rick Warren...

Read more »

Audible DailyDeal: Adventures in Human Being

June 30, 2016
By
Audible DailyDeal: Adventures in Human Being

Today’s Audible Daily Deal Adventures in Human Being (4.5/5 stars, priced at $1.95 TODAY ONLY) explores the geography and inner workings of the human body in a way that’s fascinating and accessible. We have a lifetime’s association with our bodies, but for many of us they remain uncharted territory. In Adventures in Human Being,...

Read more »

A sweeping historical romance that will take from shores of England to the New World!
A Place in His Heart (The Southold Chronicles Book #1): A Novel by Rebecca DeMarino

June 30, 2016
By
A sweeping historical romance that will take from shores of England to the New World!  A Place in His Heart (The Southold Chronicles Book #1): A Novel by Rebecca DeMarino

A Place in His Heart (The Southold Chronicles Book #1): A Novel by Rebecca DeMarino 4.0 stars – 163 Reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents On Sale! Everyday price: $7.55 Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the set-up: She could cross an ocean, but could she ever win his...

Read more »

Demons have come to destroy Earth. Tens of thousands died. Those who survived are now on the run…
Chaos Rises: A Veil World Urban Fantasy by Pippa DaCosta

June 30, 2016
By
Demons have come to destroy Earth. Tens of thousands died. Those who survived are now on the run…  Chaos Rises: A Veil World Urban Fantasy by Pippa DaCosta

Chaos Rises: A Veil World Urban Fantasy by Pippa DaCosta 4.5 stars – 18 Reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents On Sale! Everyday price: $3.99 Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the set-up: NEW RELEASE PRICE ~ THIS WEEK ONLY When the veil fell, any half-bloods not strong enough...

Read more »

Make It A 1980’s Binge Watch With These Musical Box Office Hits

June 30, 2016
By
Make It A 1980’s Binge Watch With These Musical Box Office Hits

None of these films are musicals in the classic sense, but music and dance figure prominently in all of them. Ready for a 1980’s binge watch? Fame (R, 4.5/5 stars, currently priced at $2.99 to rent in SD / $3.99 in HD, $9.99 to own in SD / $12.99 in HD) At the New...

Read more »

Kids on Fire: Doug TenNapel’s Graphic Novels For Gradeschoolers

June 29, 2016
By
Kids on Fire: Doug TenNapel’s Graphic Novels For Gradeschoolers

It can be tough to keep gradeschoolers reading during summer, and with reluctant readers it can seem an impossible task. If you’ve got a struggling or reluctant reader, try these inventive graphic novels from Doug TenNapel. They deal with themes kids can relate to: growing up, taking on new responsibilities, facing challenges, peer pressure,...

Read more »

BookGorilla Email Alert for 6/29/16

June 29, 2016
By
BookGorilla Email Alert for 6/29/16

Today’s BookGorilla free and bargain bestseller ebook alert is filled to the rafters with great deals on Kindle books.     Bestsellers, freebies and bargain books galore by authors you love, including Carol Higgins Clark, Misty Griffin, Kate Morton, Amy Stewart, Tess Gerritsen, Agatha Christie, Marilyn Monroe, Irwin Shaw, Kim Harrison, Philippa Gregory and...

Read more »

Begin this popular Chinese Cozy Mystery series while Book 1 is FREE!
Raining Men And Corpses by Anne R. Tan

June 29, 2016
By
Begin this popular Chinese Cozy Mystery series while Book 1 is FREE!  Raining Men And Corpses by Anne R. Tan

Raining Men and Corpses: A Chinese Cozy Mystery (A Raina Sun Mystery Book 1) by Anne R. Tan 4.0 stars – 105 Reviews Kindle Price: FREE! Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the set-up: Graduate student Raina Sun is on a quest to collect an outstanding loan from...

Read more »

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com

Try A FREE 30-Day Trial of Amazon Prime!