Archive for April, 2014

Kids on Fire: 10th Grader’s Review of Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret

April 30, 2014
By
Kids on Fire: 10th Grader’s Review of Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret

We’re happy to share this post from our sister site, Kids Corner @ Kindle Nation Daily, where you can find all things Kindle for kids and teens every day! Student and teacher reviews are sponsored by BookGorilla. Get deep discounts on premium bestsellers, plus free books for your kindle! Click here to join our...

Read more »

Kindle Countdown Mystery and Thriller Deals

April 30, 2014
By
Kindle Countdown Mystery and Thriller Deals

Fans of mysteries, thrillers and suspense, you’ll want to check out these limited-time Kindle Countdown deals: Creatures of Appetite (4.5/5 stars, 99 cents for the next two days only, then back to $3.99) For fans of THOMAS HARRIS, DEAN KOONTZ and JAMES PATTERSON, a tale of snowbound terror and suspense: They call it The...

Read more »

Free App of the Day is Terra Forma

April 30, 2014
By
Free App of the Day is Terra Forma

Terra Forma (3/5 stars, guidance suggested, FREE today only) is today’s Amazon Free App of the Day. It’s a fairly complex elimination puzzle game that has a Minecraft feel. From Amazon: The Galactic Planet Assimilation Corporation (GPAC) is in need of skilled terraformers. Use Terra forming technology to remove unwanted planets and reclaim their...

Read more »

Tips, Tricks, & Links to Unlock Cool Features & Save You Hundreds on Kindle Content: The Complete 2014 User’s Guide to the Amazing Amazon Kindle Fire – Just $2.99!

April 30, 2014
By
Tips, Tricks, & Links to Unlock Cool Features & Save You Hundreds on Kindle Content: The Complete 2014 User’s Guide to the Amazing Amazon Kindle Fire – Just $2.99!

The Complete 2014 User’s Guide to the Amazing Amazon Kindle Fire by Stephen Windwalker, Bruce Grubbs 4.5 stars – 19 Reviews Kindle Price: $2.99 Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the set-up: The Complete 2014 User’s Guide to the Amazing Amazon Kindle Fire Tips, Tricks, & Links to...

Read more »

What Day is it? It’s Hump Day & You Are Almost Done With The Work Week! Reward Yourself With Discounted Bestsellers Including Sins of the Past: 5 Historical Novels of Mystery, War and Adventure – Just 99 Cents

April 30, 2014
By
What Day is it? It’s Hump Day & You Are Almost Done With The Work Week! Reward Yourself With Discounted Bestsellers Including Sins of the Past: 5 Historical Novels of Mystery, War and Adventure – Just 99 Cents

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Sins of the Past: 5 Historical Novels of Mystery, War and Adventure by Denise Domning, N. Gemini Sasson, David Gaughran, Monique Martin, Michael Wallace 4.8 stars – 6 Reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the...

Read more »

Kids on Fire: Doctor Who Graphic Novels

April 30, 2014
By
Kids on Fire: Doctor Who Graphic Novels

There’s a selection of graphic novels being offered on Amazon for $3.99 or less right now, and that selection includes a lot of Doctor Who graphic novels that are perfect for tween and teen sci-fi fans. For example, the highly-rated Prisoners of Time trilogy: Doctor Who: Prisoners of Time Vol. 1 (4/5 stars, currently...

Read more »

Kindle Books About Vikings

April 29, 2014
By
Kindle Books About Vikings

If The History Channel’s excellent historical fiction series The Vikings (note that season 1 is currently FREE for Prime members to view) has sparked your interest to learn more about this proud, warrior people and the world they lived in, or about how they ultimately integrated into other societies, here are some Kindle books...

Read more »

Free App of the Day is Stand O’Food

April 29, 2014
By
Free App of the Day is Stand O’Food

Stand O’ Food® (4.5/5 stars, all ages, FREE today only) is today’s Amazon Free App of the Day. From Amazon: Stand O’ Food® is an original, fast-paced restaurant challenge with millions of players. Feed a host of hungry patrons before they leave in a huff! Slap together burgers and cook up some bacon as quickly...

Read more »

Boxed Set Alert! Three Books in One Brilliant 724-Page Boxed Set! CELESTRA Series Books 1-3 By New York Times Bestselling Author Addison Moore… Today’s Bargain Price: $0.99

April 29, 2014
By
Boxed Set Alert! Three Books in One Brilliant 724-Page Boxed Set! CELESTRA Series Books 1-3 By New York Times Bestselling Author Addison Moore… Today’s Bargain Price: $0.99

Celestra Series Books 1-3 by Addison Moore 4.2 stars – 68 Reviews Kindle Price: 99 cents Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the set-up: Young Adult Paranormal Romance From the NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author, Addison Moore This Boxed set includes the first 3 books...

Read more »

Overnight Price Cuts on Bestsellers Featured in Today’s Kindle Daily Deals – Spotlight Deal: Judith Yates Borger’s Where’s Billie? (A Skeeter Hughes, News Reporter, Mystery)

April 29, 2014
By
Overnight Price Cuts on Bestsellers Featured in Today’s Kindle Daily Deals – Spotlight Deal: Judith Yates Borger’s Where’s Billie? (A Skeeter Hughes, News Reporter, Mystery)

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor Where’s Billie? (A Skeeter Hughes, News Reporter, Mystery) by Judith Yates Borger 4.5 stars – 36 Reviews Kindle Price: $2.99 Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here. Here’s the set-up: Leathery journalist Skeeter Hughes searches for a missing  girl named Billie and...

Read more »

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com

Try A FREE 30-Day Trial of Amazon Prime!